Thumb Keyboard Public Beta.


I haven’t been able to keep up with Android and tinker with my phone as much as I would like to because finals are looming on my horizon; but, I did come across Thumb Keyboard a few days ago. If you are lucky enough to have snagged a honeycomb tablet could be the thing for you, the layout is super nice, themes are included and it makes typing a breeze. I have found the stock gingerbread keyboard on my Droid to be pretty much on par with this, but this is nice if you want to throw a a theme over the stock look.

Features included in Thumb Keyboard: multi-touch, correct previous written words with suggestions, shortcuts – store and edit written phrases, mail signatures, logins and insert them with a simple tap, new addition to the prediction algorithm, new – resize the width of the letter keys on the split layout, alternative suggestions for voice input and a new design. I highly recommend downloading the beta becuase it is only going to improve from here, and it still is damn good as of right now.

Grab the Thumb Keyboard Beta here

 Via [XDA]

2 thoughts on “Thumb Keyboard Public Beta.

  1. i like this… but i have no tablet. maybe… i’ll try it on my phone?

    wonder what’ll happen…

  2. It works on phones too. You can choose from various layouts, but I was only good at the classic QWERTY…

Leave a Reply

